Introductory Post

By: brad smith photography

Jan 01 2010

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

This page serves as a place to post my ‘pic of the day’. I started this today, 1/1/10 and will continue though to 12/31/10. It’s a way for me to document each day with an image. To truly become better at your craft, you’ve got to practice every day. Musicians play every day – swimmers perform time trials every day, why shouldn’t I be shooting every day, regardless of whether or not I’ve got a ‘real’ shoot?

The images posted here might be simple, low-fi snaps from my iphone of scenes that happen to catch my eye, or formally posed and edited shots from my scheduled shoots. So don’t take away points for small, grainy images. It’s not about that. See this post I wrote a while back about this exact thing. Either way, I’m going to do my best to post something every day.

Check back daily for updates. Please visit my website at www.smithbrad.com, or visit my blog at http://smithbrad.blogspot.com for full posts about my work. You can find me on Twitter at www.twitter.com/smithbrad or on facebook at http://tinyurl.com/smithbrad.

Thanks, and I hope you enjoy looking at these images!

3 comments on “Introductory Post”

  1. Great start…it will be a fun year!

  2. This is a wonderful idea Brad! I cant wait to see your daily offerings – What a treat! 🙂


Leave a Reply

